Facebook Twitter Instagram

NASA Committees

The North American Saxophone Alliance is an organization made up of individuals who share a common interest in the saxophone. Members include professional performers, university professors, public school teachers, students of all levels, and others who have an interest in the saxophone. In addition to the Alliance's emphasis on disseminating information concerning the saxophone, the organization also works to provide opportunities for its members to make music, fostering fellowship among saxophone enthusiasts of all ages and backgrounds.

2020 Biennial Conference Competition Committee

Competition Committee Chair:

Composition Committee Chair:

2022 Biennial Conference Program Committee

Committee Chair: , University of Nevada Las Vegas

Andrew J. Allen, Georgia College
Nathan Bogert, Ball State University
Myles Boothroyd, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Mia Gazley, Vancouver
Noah Getz, American University
Adrianne Honnold, Lewis University
Gabe Piqué, Baldwin Wallace University
Brandon Quarles, University of Georgia
Sarah Roberts, The University of Texas at Tyler
Adam Schroeder, University of Nevada Las Vegas
Gene Smith, GSO Jazz LLC
Alexa Tarantino, Jazz at Lincoln Center
Bobbi Thompson, The University of Western Ontario

Committee on the Status of Women

Committee Co-Chair: , Associate Professor of Saxophone, University of Georgia
Committee Co-Chair: , Clinical Assistant Professor of Music Theory, Oklahoma State University

, Leader of Women's Mentoring Program, Associate Professor of Saxophone, Georgia State University
, Associate Lecturer, University of Alberta
, Bachelor of Music degrees in Music Education and Performance, Michigan State University
, Assistant Professor of Saxophone, University of Massachusetts Amherst
, Associate Professor of Saxophone, The Hartt School of Music, Dance and Theater, University of Hartford; Lecturer of Saxophone, The Yale School of Music
, Assistant Professor of Saxophone, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Learn More

Saxophone Symposium Editorial Board

Editor: , University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Assistant Editor: Myles Boothroyd, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Andrew Allen, Georgia College
Frank Bongiorno, University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Noa Even, Rowan University
Jeffrey Heisler, Oakland University
J. Michael Weiss-Holmes, Chicago College of Performing Arts
Stacy Maugans, Valparaiso University
Eric M. Nestler, The University of North Texas
Thomas Smialek, Penn State University, Hazleton
Bobbi Thompson, Don Wright Faculty of Music, Western University of Canada
Rick VanMatre, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music