Facebook Twitter Instagram

NASA Committees

The North American Saxophone Alliance is an organization made up of individuals who share a common interest in the saxophone. Members include professional performers, university professors, public school teachers, students of all levels, and others who have an interest in the saxophone. In addition to the Alliance's emphasis on disseminating information concerning the saxophone, the organization also works to provide opportunities for its members to make music, fostering fellowship among saxophone enthusiasts of all ages and backgrounds.

2020 Biennial Conference Competition Committee

Competition Committee Chair:

Composition Committee Chair:

2020 Biennial Conference Program Committee

Committee Chair: , Associate Professor of Music, Ohio Northern University

Roy Allen, Jr., Texas Woman's University / Brookhaven College
Dr. Pete Carney, State College of Florida
Dr. Shawna Pennock, Adjunct Professor of Classical Saxophone, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Dr. Thomas Poole, Oklahoma State University
Dr. Heidi Radtke, Instructor of Saxophone, Butler University
Dr. Matthew Shevitz, College of DuPage
Dr. Gene Smith, GSO Jazz LLC
Dr. Mas Sugihara, Sam Houston State University
Jared Waters, Graduate Teaching Assistant, Arizona State University
Kristen Zelenak, Graduate Teaching Assistant, Arizona State University

Committee on the Status of Women

Committee Co-Chair: , Associate Professor of Saxophone, University of Georgia
Committee Co-Chair: , Clinical Assistant Professor of Music Theory, Oklahoma State University

, Leader of Women's Mentoring Program, Associate Professor of Saxophone, Georgia State University
, Associate Lecturer, University of Alberta
, Bachelor of Music degrees in Music Education and Performance, Michigan State University
, Assistant Professor of Saxophone, University of Massachusetts Amherst
, Associate Professor of Saxophone, The Hartt School of Music, Dance and Theater, University of Hartford; Lecturer of Saxophone, The Yale School of Music
, Assistant Professor of Saxophone, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Learn More

Saxophone Symposium Editorial Board

Editor: , Indiana University Bloomington

Assistant Editor: Myles Boothroyd, Eastman School of Music

Eric M. Nestler, The University of North Texas
Thomas Smialek, Penn State University, Hazleton
Frank Bongiorno, UNC Wilmington
Rick VanMatre, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
Stacy Maugans, Valparaiso University
Jonathan Helton, University of Florida School of Music
Bobbi Thompson, Don Wright Faculty of Music, Western University of Canada
Jeff Heisler, Oakland University
J. Michael Weiss-Holmes, Roosevelt University
Noa Even, Kent State