Facebook Twitter Instagram

NASA 2018 Biennial Conference Presenter — Scotty Phillips

Mark your calendars now to join us March 8-11, 2018 for the NASA 2018 Biennial Conference at University of Cincinnati College - Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati, Ohio.
James Bunte — Host
— Conference Program Committee Chair
— NASA Director of Marketing


Saxophone Player

Click here for the overall Conference Schedule. NOTE: The closing concert is on Sunday, March 13, at 3:00 PM in Hemmle Recital Hall. We hope you will make plans to be with us for this special performance.

You may click on the photo for a higher resolution version of the photo.

Name: Scotty Phillips
Presentation Date: Sunday, March 13, 2016 11:20 AM
Presentation Venue: Hemmle Recital Hall
Presentation Title: Schoenberg's Verklärte Nacht for Saxophone Ensemble
Type of Presentation: Student Classical Chamber Music Performance
Proposal Duration: 27

Florida State University Saxophone Chamber Orchestra consists of the following members and are all students of Professor Patrick Meighan. 

Thomas Giles, Soprano I (DM, class of 2016)

Chris Sacco, Soprano II (MM, class of 2016)

Scotty Phillips, Alto I (DM, class of 2016)

Alissa Kanocz, Alto II (BME, class of 2017)

John McCoy, Alto III (MM, class of 2016)

Mia Hartley, Alto IV (BA, class of 2017)

Galo Morales, Tenor I (BM, class of 2017)

Ian Crumpton, Tenor II (BME, class of 2018)

Cole Belt, Baritone I (DM, class of 2017)

Tyler Young, Baritone (BM, class of 2017)

Will Harrington, Bass (BM/BME, class of 2018)

Ensemble Bio:  

Other Performers / Participants

Name Instrument Bio
Thomas Giles Saxophone undefined . . .
Chris Sacco Saxophone undefined . . .
Alissa Kanocz Saxophone undefined . . .
John McCoy Saxophone undefined . . .
Mia Hartley Saxophone undefined . . .
Galo Morales Saxophone undefined . . .
Ian Crumpton Saxophone undefined . . .
Cole Belt Saxophone undefined . . .
Tyler Young Saxophone undefined . . .
Will Harrington Saxophone undefined . . .

Pieces to Be Performed

Title Composer Duration
Verklärte Nacht, Op. 4 Arnold Schoenberg 27