Facebook Twitter Instagram

NASA 2018 Biennial Conference Presenter — Matthew Tracy

Mark your calendars now to join us March 8-11, 2018 for the NASA 2018 Biennial Conference at University of Cincinnati College - Conservatory of Music in Cincinnati, Ohio.
James Bunte — Host
— Conference Program Committee Chair
— NASA Director of Marketing


NASA 2018 Biennial Conference
NASA 2018 Biennial Conference Premium Sponsors
2018 Conference Sponsors

You may click on the photo for a higher resolution version of the photo.

Name: Matthew Tracy
Website: http://www.matthew-tracy.com
Presentation Date: Friday, March 9, 2018 11:00 AM
Presentation Venue: 3250 MEH
Presentation Title: Sheared for Alto Saxophone and Electronics
Type of Presentation: Professional Classical Solo Performance
Proposal Duration: 20
Bio: Saxophonist Matthew Tracy serves as Assistant Professor of Saxophone and Music Theory at Southwestern Oklahoma State University. He has performed as guest artist and clinician across the United States and has won awards in the Fischoff, Plowman, Coleman, MTNA and North American Saxophone Alliance chamber music competitions.
As a student at Michigan State University, Tracy was awarded the College of Music’s highest honor, being selected as a winner of the Honors Concerto Competition.
An advocate for new music, Tracy has premiered new pieces for saxophone by composers such as Reynold Simpson, Phillip Sink, Justin Rito, and Andy Francis. Tracy holds a Bachelor of Music degree from Central Michigan University, and Masters and Doctoral degrees from Michigan State University, studying with John Nichol and Joseph Lulloff.

Pieces to Be Performed

Title Composer Duration
Sheared for saxophone and electronics Justin Rito 8
Cradle for Alto Saxophone and Electronics Alexis Bacon 8